The 42 players now definitely leaving Welsh regions after announcements

-Credit: (Image: Huw Evans Picture Agency Ltd)
-Credit: (Image: Huw Evans Picture Agency Ltd)

All four Welsh regions have now announced their leavers ahead of the final game of the regular URC season.

Forty-two players will leave their respective clubs in total, with a raft of internationals now in search of new sides, or simply deciding to hang up their boots.

The regions will face each other on Judgement Day, which takes place on Saturday, June 1, at Cardiff City Stadium. This showpiece event will be the season finale for the teams involved, but it will also be a swansong for some of Welsh rugby's biggest servants.

READ MORE: Cardiff Rugby announce 14 player departures

READ MORE: Young Wales international forced to quit rugby at just 25

It's already been a tough campaign for the Welsh teams, with Ospreys providing a sprinkling of hope for the future as they pushed for the play-offs as the season went on.

However, next season will unfortunately be tougher. As has been widely reported, the four teams in Wales will have their budgets cut down again for their next campaigns.

All four regions will operate from the same budget next season, which will be £4.5million.

With regards to the wider issue of finance in Welsh rugby, WRU executive director Nigel Walker confirmed recently that cutting a region is still a possibility.

The regions have already suffered a mass exodus over the past 12 months, with the likes of Ross Moriarty, Joe Hawkins, Tomas Francis and Sam Davies all moving on for pastures new.

Here is the definitive list of every single player leaving their clubs. TBC = destination to be confirmed

Scarlets - 12

  • Ken Owens - retired

  • Jonathan Davies - TBC

  • Scott Williams - TBC

  • Dan Jones - TBC

  • Samson Lee - retired

  • Johnny McNicholl - Crusaders

  • Kieran Hardy - Ospreys

  • Ryan Conbeer - TBC

  • Steff Thomas - Ospreys

  • Iwan Shenton - Ampthill

  • Eduan Swart - TBC

  • Joe Jones - TBC

Cardiff Rugby - 14

  • Josh Turnbull - retired

  • Ellis Jenkins - retired

  • Rhys Carre - Saracens

  • Willis Halaholo - TBC

  • Tomos Williams - Gloucester Rugby

  • Owen Lane - Valance Romans

  • Shane Lewis-Hughes - Dragons RFC

  • Aled Summerhill - TBC

  • Lopeti Timani - TBC

  • Ciaran Parker - TBC

  • Gonzalo Bertranou - TBC (loan ended with Dragons RFC)

  • Max Clark - TBC (loan ended with Dragons RFC)

  • Matt Aubrey - TBC

  • Arwel Robinson - Chambery

Ospreys - seven

  • Alex Cuthbert - TBC

  • George North - Provence Rugby

  • Nicky Smith - Leicester Tigers

  • Mat Protheroe - TBC

  • Cam Jones - TBC

  • Will Hickey -TBC

  • Toby Fricker - New England Free Jacks (MLR)

Dragons RFC - nine

  • Gonzalo Bertranou - TBC

  • Lewis Jones - TBC

  • Aki Seiuli - TBC

  • Sean Lonsdale - Ealing Trailfinders

  • Sio Tomkinson - TBC

  • Max Clark - TBC

  • Corey Baldwin - Australia

  • Nathan Evans - TBC

  • Jack Dixon - retired