All the action from NSSCL Division Five

Khalid Hamidi was in fine form for Whitmore in NSSCL Division Five.
-Credit: (Image: Stoke Sentinel)

Whitmore seconds produced their Sunday best to beat Stone SP thirds in NSSCL Division Five.

Visitors Whitmore made their way to 149-8 from their 40 overs in the first half of the contest.

Zakariya Zaheer (41) and Seneth Kukulevithana (37) made the biggest impacts with the bat, while Sam Bamford claimed 3-20.

Leyton Bailey made 16 in Stone SP’s reply, but they were dismissed for 65.

Zaheer scooped 3-13 and there were two wickets apiece for Owen Lawton, Elliot Jackson and Bryson Bertoni.

Audlem were in impressive form to power past the challenge of Stafford thirds.

Dave Parkinson’s 38, Jack Allman’s 33 and 24 from Tom Measures enabled Audlem to amass 211-8.

Reuben Sutton, Harry Pierpoint and Iain Atherton shared six of the wickets to fall.

Stephen Sutton (22) was the only Stafford batsman to make any headway after tea.

The visitors were bowled out for 53 as Kemal Toraman and Abhijith Jayan helped themselves to 4-16 and 3-12 respectively.

Meir Heath seconds won a rain-affected encounter at home against Porthill Park fourths.

Jack Stephenson compiled an unbeaten 51 and Fahzad Aziz added 30 as Meir Heath stuck 120-4 on the board from 20 overs.

Jay Bansal (24) and Alex Lockett (23) impressed in Porthill Park’s reply, but Aziz’s 3-13 limited them to 82-8 at the close.

Moddershall & Oulton fifths prevailed in a 30-over per side match against Cheadle thirds.

The Modd men posted 118-8, largely thanks to Mohammad Asif’s 48, Rizwan Ali’s unbeaten 23 and 21 from Shahid Mahmood.

Ray Ginders captured 3-11 and there were a couple of victims for Harry Bonehill.

Noah Shaw and Robert Ginders struck 20 apiece in reply, but Cheadle were restricted to 84-9 at stumps. Saleem Mir, Mohammed Maddasar Hussain and Asif all took two wickets.

Stafford seconds ran out four-wicket winners at Sandyford seconds.

Sandyford had Patrick Wilkes (46) and Theo Sharman (45) to thank for seeing them to 126 all out.

Jake Bartlett took 4-13 and Vishwas Acharya picked up 4-25.

Preston Davies claimed two scalps on the resumption, but Kshitiz Mahajan’s 73, which contained seven fours and five sixes, guided Stafford home.

Leycett seconds beat Caverswall by nine wickets after being set 117 for victory.

In Saturday’s matches, Stone SP thirds impressed in winning at Audlem.

Leyton Bailey’s 31 underpinned Stone SP’s 117 all out. Simon Swift was the pick of the home side’s attack, finishing with 3-7.

Jack Allman (31) starred in Audlem’s chase, but they were dismissed for 83.

There were three wickets apiece for Tom Holdway (3-3), Dan Farrow (3-14) and Sam Bamford (3-21).

Whitmore had few issues in beating Sandyford seconds.

Khalid Hamidi blasted six fours and eight sixes in his 96 not out to power Whitmore to 178-7 from their allocation.

The rain reduced Sandyford’s target to 156 from 30 overs - but they could only find their way to 96-8. Patrick Wilkes was the main attraction with the bat, making 60 not out, which included seven fours. Mike Green picked up 3-21 and there were two wickets each for Zakariya Zaheer and Owen Lawton.

Stafford seconds won by five wickets at home against Porthill Park fourths.

Kannan Bhuvanachandran claimed 3-13 to limit Porthill Park to 92-7 from 35 overs, despite Declan Coxon’s 27 and 25 not out from Aarush Vellaturi.

Paul Darmody (24) and Mark Evans (21) fronted Stafford’s successful chase.

Meir Heath posted 95-6 from 20 overs against Caverswall before skittling tir rivals for 53.

The matches between Cheadle thirds and Stafford 3rd XI and Moddershall & Oulton fifths and Leycett seconds were called off without a ball being bowled.