Astronauts hug as new crew arrives at International Space Station

Astronauts hugged as four new crew members boarded the International Space Station on Tuesday, 5 March.

Nasa’s Matthew Dominick, Michael Barratt, and Jeanette Epps and Russia’s Alexander Grebenkin arrived after travelling in a SpaceX Dragon capsule.

The crew will replace astronauts in the US, Denmark, Japan, and Russia.

They will have a half-year-stint on board the station, where they will oversee the arrival of two new rocketships.

During this time, two rocketships ordered by Nasa will arrive - Boeing’s new Starliner capsule with test pilots and Sierra Space’s Dream Chaser.