ATP Finals 2018 tour: Tennis results, schedule from the O2 in London, Novak Djokovic vs Kevin Anderson


The tennis season’s grand finale returns to London for the 10th successive year as the O2 Arena plays host to the ATP Finals.

Novak Djokovic is the odds-on favourite to claim a sixth title with Roger Federer, who lost his opener on Sunday, still likely to pose the strongest opposition to the Wimbledon and US Open champion.

Ankle surgery means Rafael Nadal will not take part in the Finals, meaning Djokovic will end the year at world No1, and his place has been taken by American John Isner.

British interest is confined to the doubles this year, where fourth seeds Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares will be looking to win the title for the first time.

Kei Nishikori, who defeated Federer on Sunday, is now out of the tournament following defeats to Kevin Anderson and Dominic Thiem.

Federer and Djokovic can still meet at the semi-final stages if the Serbian is defeated by Marin Cilic, but Alexander Zverev beats John Isner.

We'll bring you live coverage of today's action, plus the results and schedule from the rest of the tournament


Saturday, November 17

  1. Jack Sock and Mike Bryan beat Jamie Murray & Bruno Soares 6-3, 4-6, 10-4
  2. Alexander Zverev beat Roger Federer 7-5, 7-6
  3. Pierre-Hughes Herbert & Nicolas Mahut beat Juan Sebastian Cabal & Robert Farah 6-3 5-7 (10-5)
  4. Novak Djokovic beat Kevin Anderson 6-2, 6-2

Follow the latest action LIVE!

Can't see the ATP Finals 2018 LIVE blog? Click here to access our desktop page

The remainder of the schedule is still to be confirmed following today's play


Sunday, November 11

  1. Jamie Murray & Bruno Soares beat Raven Klaasen & Michael Venus 7-6, 4-6, 10-5
  2. Kevin Anderson beat Dominic Thiem 6-3, 7-6
  3. Juan Sebastian Cabal & Robert Farah beat Nikola Mektic & Alexander Peya 6-3, 6-4
  4. Kei Nishikori beat Roger Federer 7-6, 6-3

Monday, November 12

  1. Oliver Marach & Mate Pavic beat Pierre-Hugues Herbert & Nicolas Mahut 6-4, 7-6 (7-3)
  2. Alexander Zverev beat Marin Cilic​ 7-6 (7-5), 7-6 (7-1)
  3. Mike Bryan & Jack Sock beat Lukasz Kubot & Marcelo Melo 3-6, 6-7 (5-7)
  4. Novak Djokovic beat John Isner 6-4, 6-3

Tuesday, November 13

  1. Raven Klaasen & Michael Venus beat Nikola Mektic & Alexander Peya 7-6 (7-5), 7-6 (7-5)
  2. Kevin Anderson beat Kei Nishikori 6-0, 6-1
  3. Jamie Murray & Bruno Soares beat Juan Sebastian Cabal & Robert Farah 6-4, 6-3
  4. Roger Federer beat Dominic Thiem​ 6-2, 6-3

Wednesday, November 14

  1. Mike Bryan & Jack Sock beat Oliver Marach & Mate Pavic 6-4, 7-6 (7-4)
  2. Novak Djokovic beat Alexander Zverev (Ger) 6-4, 6-1​
  3. Pierre-Hugues Herbert & Nicolas Mahut beat Lukasz Kubot & Marcelo Melo 6-2, 6-4
  4. Marin Cilic beat John Isner 6-7 (2-7), 6-3, 6-4​

Thursday, November 15

  1. Jamie Murray & Bruno Soares beat Henri Kontinen & John Peers 3-6, 7-6 (7-3), 10-3
  2. Dominic Theim beat Kei Nishikori 6-1, 6-4
  3. Juan-Sebastian Cabal & Robert Farah beat Raven Klaasen & Michael Venus 6-3, 7-6 (7-5)
  4. Roger Federer beat Kevin Anderson 6-4, 6-3

Friday, November 16​

  1. Lukasz Kubot & Marcelo Melo​ beat Oliver Marach & Mate Pavic 7-6 (7-4), 6-4
  2. Alexander Zverev beat John Isner 7-6, 6-3
  3. Pierre-Hughes Herbert & Nicolas Mahut beat Mike Bryan & Jack Sock 6-2, 6-2
  4. Novak Djokovic beat Marin Cilic 7-6 (9-7), 6-2

Start time

The ATP Finals will start on Sunday, November 11 and run until Sunday, November 18 with play commencing at 12pm daily.

The tournament will take place at the 02 Arena in London.

Live coverage on TV and Online

Photo: Getty Images

The BBC shares UK broadcasting rights with Sky Sports. Each will show one live singles match per day.

Sky Sports subscribers will be able to stream evening matches online via SkyGo and the SkyGo app while the BBC website will host afternoon coverage.

Afternoon sessions (from 2pm): BBC2

Evening sessions (from 6pm): Sky Sports Arena or Main Event


Group Guga Kurten (world ranking in brackets)

Photo: Getty Images

Novak Djokovic [1]

Alexander Zverev [5]

Marin Cilic [7]

John Isner [10]

Group Lleyton Hewitt

Photo: EPA

Roger Federer [3]

Kevin Anderson [6]

Dominic Thiem [8]

Kei Nishikori [9]

Prize money

Each of the eight participants in the singles draw takes home $203,000, with the same amount awarded for a win at the round-robin stage. Winning the semi-final earns you $620,000 and the final $1.28million. An undefeated champion takes home $2.71m.

The prize fund is not quite so extravagant on the doubles stage, though the $100,000 participation fee is not to be sniffed at. A round-robin win earns the pair $38,000 whilst the semi-final winners get $103,000. The finals winners gets $200,000, if they take the title without defeat they will take home $517,000.


Betting odds (via Betfair, UK users only)

  • Novak Djokovic to beat Kevin Anderson: 1/7

Click here to find out the latest odds and place a bet.