Beyonce and Ed Sheeran to release a duet of Ed's hit 'Perfect'

Ed Sheeran sent his fans into a frenzy earlier today, taking to his Instagram account to casually reveal that he will be releasing a duet of his hit single ‘Perfect’ alongside global superstar Beyonce.

The singer uploaded the artwork for his album ‘Divide’, with Beyonce’s name added to it.

Ed and Beyonce have performed together in the past. Copyright: [Rex]

Writing alongside the image, Ed simply said: “Got Beyonce to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x”.

Needless to say, Ed’s fans could not control their excitement and the picture gained over half a million likes in less than two hours.

Reacting to the news on Twitter, people wrote:





Ed has performed with Beyonce in the past and recently credited it as one of the highlights of his glittering career.

Speaking to People in May, he shared: “After having sung with Beyonce, I’d say she’s always top of my list. Even just standing near her onstage makes me look better – just because she’s really that amazing.


“She has this aura around her of just talent. Rehearsing with her, hearing her sing up close is just a thing to marvel.

“Even if my career ended tomorrow, I’ll still be able to tell my grandkids that I got to sing with Beyonce.

“She will be remembered as one of the greats.”

Follow Yahoo Celeb UK on Twitter and Instagram for all of the latest celebrity news!

Read more:

JK Rowling slammed for blocking fan who questioned Johnny Depp’s Fantastic Beasts’ involvement ]

Gemma Collins begs I’m A Celebrity bosses to put her in the ‘boring’ jungle ]

[ WATCH: MP quotes ‘Man’s Not Hot’ during House of Commons’ debate ]