Kris Boyd has claimed Kilmarnock were denied a clear penalty against Celtic.
The former Rangers and Killie striker furiously claimed referee David Munro should have pointed to the spot for a handball in the first half at Rugby Park.
Celtic had taken the lead through Matt O'Riley in the first half before the handball incident.
Danny Armstrong fired a fierce effort across goal where Joe Hart pushed clear, however it only fell into the path of Corrie Ndaba who fired low only to be denied by Johnston.
The Canadian defender scarpered across the line before rolling over on his back and blocking the ball on the goal line.
There were claims for a penalty with questions over how Johnston had blocked the ball - but Munro was unmoved with appeals waved away.
🗣️ "He's blatantly handballed that on the line!"
🗣️ "If it hits his arm it's a penalty, but I'm not sure if it does."
Kris Boyd, Scott Brown & James McFadden discuss whether or not Kilmarnock should've been awarded a penalty. Your thoughts? 👇 pic.twitter.com/0jpZQkcDDL
— Sky Sports Scotland (@ScotlandSky) December 10, 2023
An incensed Boyd at half time ranted: "I can't for the life of me work out why this is not given as a penalty kick, he's blatantly handballed that on the line.
"I know we will say about supporting arms...his left arm is on the deck and he's lucky because he falls across there and it just hits the back of his arm. That is a penalty kick.
"VAR hasn't done it's job because it's not even looked at it! He should maybe ask Joe Hart for his gloves for the second half."
Scott Brown - also on punditry duty - suggested the VAR team had done their job before Sutton shut down Boyd's claims.
The ex-Celtic striker stated: "If you want a balanced opinion, which you clearly haven't had at one time from one particular person, the ball which touches the upper portion of the player's arm will not be considered a handball.
"There we are, glad we've put that one to bed."