Celebrity SAS: Who Dares Wins 2021 announces Strictly and Loose Women stars

·2-min read
Photo credit: Minnow Films - Channel 4
Photo credit: Minnow Films - Channel 4

Celebrity SAS: Who Dares Wins has revealed the twelve stars who will be taking part in the 2021 edition.

The reality show is returning to Channel 4 later this month and will see some well-known faces trying to prove themselves against SAS selection as they leave behind their glamourous lifestyles and head into the wilds of the Scottish Hebrides in the remote island of Raasay, on one of the toughest selection courses yet.

Taking part this year are some Strictly Come Dancing winners, losers and in-betweeners.

Photo credit: Minnow Films - Channel 4
Photo credit: Minnow Films - Channel 4

Related: SAS: Who Dares Wins' Jason Fox announced for brand new Channel 4 show

Ore Obuda, who won the BBC dance show in 2016, will try his hand at a very different competition on Celebrity SAS alongside Alexandra Burke, who took part in the following season of Strictly, and James Cracknell, who only lasted one night under the sparkles of the glitter ball in 2019.

Former Loose Women presenter Saira Khan and occasional guest panellist Kerry Katona are also among the new celebrity recruits.

Rounding out the presenters and TV personalities taking part in this year's season we have Ulrika Jonsson, Love Island's Wes Nelson, Geordie Shore's Vicky Pattison and The X Factor's Jake Quickenden.

Photo credit: Channel 4
Photo credit: Channel 4

Related: Celebrity SAS: Who Dares Wins caught out by viewers who claim one task was 'edited'

Posing some tough competition this year however are some professional athletes, with former Premiership Footballer Kieron Dyer, Paralympic athlete Aled Davies and BMX world champion Shanaze Reade also taking part in the show.

Returning to lead the Directing Staff is Chief Instructor Ant Middleton in his last appearance on the show (which was filmed last year) since in March of this year both Channel 4 and the show's producer Minnow Films distanced themselves from Midleton's many controversial comments and ceased any further collaboration with the celebrity tough-guy.

Jason "Foxy" Fox, Mark "Billy" Billingham, Melvyn Downes and Anthony "Staz" Stazicker will make up the rest of his team.

Celebrity SAS: Who Dares Wins returns to Channel 4 on Sunday, August 29 at 9pm.

You Might Also Like

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting