Celtic squad revealed as Brendan Rodgers forces Rangers back to drawing board amid Kyogo vs Idah headache

Rangers boss Philippe Clement will no doubt be jealous of his rival in the dugout going into the Scottish Cup Final – with Brendan Rodgers boasting a clean bill of health heading to Hampden.

While the Light Blues are facing an uphill battle with injury woes going into the derby day blockbuster, the Celtic boss will have his pick of the squad that are yet to lose to their rivals throughout the league campaign. Momentum appears to be with the Hoops after they surged to the Scottish Premiership title – eventually finishing eight points clear of Rangers at the summit – and they look to claim a double with a full strength squad.

Stephen Welsh was a doubt going into the showpiece after an awkward fall during the clash with St Mirren saw his arm placed in a sling during the Premiership title party at Celtic Park. However, he has since returned to full training at Lennoxtown.

That means Rodgers can stick with the same squad that saw off Rangers during the final derby of the campaign - and force the Ibrox side to make the tactical tweaks at Hampden. James Tavernier has struggled against Daizen Maeda – and the Japan international looks to be a certain starter again this season.

In defence, Celtic have controlled the ball and knocked it around the back four - leaving Cyriel Dessers to chase the ball at time. Rodgers will likely stick with what has served him well in the final run-in and attempt to force Clement into making changes at the national stadium. The one major call for Rodgers comes down to whether Adam Idah or Kyogo Furuhashi will lead the line. With Kyogo giving Rangers plenty of problems over the years - netting seven goals during the Old Firm so far - it's likely Rodgers will stick with the frontman.

Predicted Celtic XI

Provisional Celtic squad


  • Joe Hart

  • Scott Bain

  • Benjamin Siegrist


  • Alistair Johnston

  • Anthony Ralston

  • Cameron Carter-Vickers

  • Liam Scales

  • Stephen Welsh

  • Gustaf Lagerbielke

  • Maik Nawrocki


  • Tomoki Iwata

  • Callum McGregor

  • Reo Hatate

  • Matt O'Riley

  • Paulo Bernardo

  • Nicholas Kuhn

  • Odin Holm

  • James Forrest

  • Luis Palma

  • Yang


  • Kyogo

  • Adam Idah

  • Daizen Maeda

  • Oh