Which countries will remain on the red list?

In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Transport Secretary Grant Shapps has announced that from Monday, 47 countries will be removed from the red list, leaving only seven remaining. They are Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru and Venezuela. From Monday, travellers returning to England from any of the 47 countries being removed will be exempt from quarantine, a pre-departure test and a day-eight post-arrival test.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting