Crystal Palace vs Arsenal team news: Danny Welbeck preferred to Olivier Giroud as James McArthur returns

James Benge

Arsenal have both named an unchanged starting lineup ahead of their Premier League clash against Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park tonight.

Full-back Martin Kelly will partner Mamadou Sakho in Sam Allardyce's backline. The only change to the Palace squad who lost 3-1 at Southampton last week is on the bench, where Lee Chung-yong is replaced by James McArthur, who had been struggling with back spasms.

Alex Iwobi is not part of Arsenal's matchday squad after featuring for the Under-23s against Reading with his place in the squad taken by Francis Coquelin, as Standard Sport revealed earlier today.

Emiliano Martinez continues in goal with Petr Cech and David Ospina both injured, whilst Mohamed Elneny is preferred to Coquelin as Granit Xhaka's midfield partner. Olivier Giroud has scored in his last three games against Palace but is confined to the bench with Danny Welbeck leading the line.

Crystal Palace starting XI: Hennessey; Ward, Kelly, Sakho, Schlupp; Milivojevic, Cabaye, Puncheon; Zaha, Townsend, Benteke
Subs: Speroni, Delaney, Fryers, Flamini, McArthur, Sako, Kaikai

Arsenal starting XI: Martinez; Bellerin, Mustafi, Gabriel, Monreal; Elneny, Xhaka; Walcott, Ozil, Sanchez; Welbeck
Subs: Macey, Mertesacker, Gibbs, Coquelin, Ramsey, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Giroud