Dancing With The Stars 2021: Everything you need to know about the ABC show

·1-min read
Dancing With The Stars 2021: Everything you need to know about the ABC show

Dancing With The Stars has officially returned.

The competition series’s 30th season began on Monday (20 September). No one was eliminated during the season premiere, which focused instead on introducing the 15 celebrities making up this year’s cast.

In accordance to the show’s format, each contestant has been paired with a professional dancer. One pairing will be eliminated each week going forward.

Tyra Banks has returned host, having taken over from co-hosts Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews last year.

Here is everything you need to know about the 30th season of Dancing with The Stars:

When is it?

Season 30 began on Monday (20 September) at 8pm ET/ 7pm CT/ 1am BST.

It will air weekly until the finale. The two most recent seasons each had 11 instalments.

How can I watch?

In the US, Dancing With The Stars airs on the ABC network.

If you miss the TV broadcast, you can stream the episodes the next day on ABC’s website and on Hulu.

Dancing With The Stars doesn’t air in the UK, but the performances are available to watch in full on the show’s YouTube channel.

Who is competing?

This year’s list of contestants includes Mel C of the Spice Girls, star Peloton instructor Cody Rigsby, and Olivia Jade Giannulli, whose casting has been met with criticism.

For a full list of all 15 contestants, click here.

Read More

Cody Rigsby on Dancing with the Stars: Everything you need to know about the Peloton cycling instructor

Dancing With The Stars 2021 cast: Full list of celebrities in new series

JoJo Siwa on Dancing with the Stars: Everything you need to know about the YouTube star

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting