Eight towns awarded city status to mark Queen’s Jubilee

A record eight towns are being awarded city status as part of the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee. Doncaster, Dunfermline and Bangor are among those winning the civic honours.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting