Eurovision 2023 confirms running order for the Grand Final

alesha dixon, julia sanina, hannah waddingham
Eurovision 2023 confirms Grand Final running orderDominic Lipinski - Getty Images

The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest is taking place on Saturday (May 13) live from Liverpool – and the running order is now officially confirmed.

On Thursday (May 11) the contest's second knockout semi-final took place, leaving us with 26 acts who will perform at the final.

The running order for the grand final sees Austria's Teya & Salena opening the show with their song 'Who The Hell Is Edgar?'

alesha dixon, julia sanina, hannah waddingham
Dominic Lipinski - Getty Images

Related: What happens if Australia wins the Eurovision Song Contest?

Closing the show will be the UK's entry Mae Muller with her track 'I Wrote A Song'.

The Grand Final is being hosted by the UK on behalf of Ukraine. The show will be presented by Alesha Dixon, Julia Sanina and Ted Lasso star Hannah Waddingham, alongside Graham Norton, with Mel Giedroyc providing commentary.

Saturday's broadcast will open with last year's winners, Ukrainian entry Kalush Orchestra playing song, 'Voices of a New Generation'. Last year's runner-up, the UK's Sam Ryder, will perform during the interval.

mae muller
Anthony Devlin - Getty Images

Related: BBC confirms Doctor Who star for surprising Eurovision role

The full running order for the Eurovision 2023 Grand Final is as follows:

1. Austria | Teya & Salena – Who The Hell Is Edgar?

2. Portugal | Mimicat – Ai Coração

3. Switzerland | Remo Forrer – Watergun

4. Poland | Blanka – Solo

5. Serbia | Luke Black – Samo Mi Se Spava

6. France: La Zarra – Évidemment

7. Cyprus | Andrew Lambrou – Break A Broken Heart

8. Spain: Blanca Paloma – Eaea

9.Sweden | Loreen – Tattoo

10.Albania | Albina & Familja Kelmendi – Duje

11. Italy: Marco Mengoni – Due Vite

12. Estonia | Alika – Bridges

13. Finland | Käärijä – Cha Cha Cha

14. Czechia | Vesna – My Sister's Crown

15. Australia | Voyager – Promise

16. Belgium | Gustaph – Because Of You

17. Armenia | Brunette – Future Lover

18. Moldova | Pasha Parfeni – Soarele şi Luna

19. Ukraine: TVORCHI – Heart of Steel

20. Norway | Alessandra – Queen of Kings

21. Germany: Lord of the Lost – Blood & Glitter

22. Lithuania | Monika Linkytė – Stay

23. Israel | Noa Kirel – Unicorn

24. Slovenia | Joker Out – Carpe Diem

25. Croatia | Let 3 – Mama ŠČ!

26. United Kingdom | Mae Muller – I Wrote A Song

The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 airs on Saturday, May 13 from 8pm on BBC One and BBC iPlayer.

You Might Also Like