F1 2023 driver lineup: Full grid confirmed after Logan Sargeant officially secures Williams seat

 (Getty Images)
(Getty Images)

The driver line-up for the 2023 Formula One season is now official.

Logan Sargeant secured his superlicence to race in the series at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix as he took fourth place in the F2 championship, confirming his drive with Williams in the process.

The American will be one of three rookies in F1 next year with six seat changes in total, following the retirement of Sebastian Vettel and Daniel Ricciardo’s departure from McLaren.

Old hands Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso will be back with the Spaniard to become an Aston Martin driver.

Here is the full driver line-up for F1 in 2023...

Red Bull

Max Verstappen, Sergio Perez


Charles Leclerc, Carlos Sainz


Lewis Hamilton, George Russell


In: Pierre Gasly

Out: Fernando Alonso

Retained: Esteban Ocon


In: Oscar Piastri

Out: Daniel Ricciardo

Retained: Lando Norris

Aston Martin

In: Fernando Alonso

Out: Sebastian Vettel

Retained: Lance Stroll

Alfa Romeo

Valtteri Bottas, Gunayu Zhou


In: Nico Hulkenberg

Out: Mick Schumacher

Retained: Kevin Magnussen


In: Nyck De Vries

Out: Pierre Gasly

Retained: Yuki Tsunoda


In: Logan Sargeant

Out: Nicholas Latifi

Retained: Alex Albon