General Election 2024: Full list of candidates in Hull and East Yorkshire

Voters will go to the polls in the 2024 General Election on Thursday, July 4
-Credit: (Image: Rui Vieira/PA Wire)

The general election candidates in constituencies across Hull and East Yorkshire have been announced.

Labour, the Conservatives, Liberal Democrats, Reform UK and the Green Party are standing candidates in all the region's seats. There are independents and other parties also standing in constituencies across the region.

Polling day is Thursday, July 4, and the deadline to register to vote is midnight on June 18. To register to vote, click here.

Read More:

The deadline for new postal vote applicants or amendments to existing proxy votes is June 19. For new proxy vote applications and for voter authority certificates, these applications must be made by 5pm on June 26.

The full list of candidates standing in the Hull and East Yorkshire seats is below.

Hull East

Julia Brown - Green Party

Neil Hunter - Reform UK

Bob Morgan - Liberal Democrats

Kieran Persand - Conservative Party

Karl Turner - Labour Party

Hull North and Cottingham

Martin Baker - Reform UK

Ahmet Cinalp - Independent

Rowan Halstead - Yorkshire Party

Kerry Harrison - Green Party

Diana Johnson - Labour Party

Pauline Peachey - Independent

Callum Procter - Conservative Party

Mike Whale - Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition (TUSC)

Craig Woolmer - Liberal Democrats

Hull West and Haltemprice

Emma Hardy - Labour Party

Linda Johnson - Liberal Democrats

Lucy Needham - Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Kevin Paulson - Green Party

Julie Peck - Reform UK

Rachel Storer - Conservative Party

Beverley and Holderness

Chris Collin - Social Democratic Party

Denis Healy - Liberal Democrats

George McManus - Yorkshire Party

John Ottaway - Alliance for Democracy and Freedom

Margaret Pinder - Labour Party

Andrew Smith - Reform UK

Jonathan Stephenson - Green Party

Graham Stuart - Conservative Party

Bridlington and the Wolds

Maria Bowtell - Reform UK

Sarah Carter - Labour Party

Tom Cone - Independent

Charlie Dewhirst - Conservative Party

Gill Leek - Green Party

Tim Norman - Yorkshire Party

Jayne Phoenix - Liberal Democrats

Carlo Verda - Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Goole and Pocklington

David Davis - Conservative Party

Liam Draycott - Labour Party

Rich Kelly - Reform UK

Dale Needham - Liberal Democrats

Angela Stone - Green Party

Shona Wade - Independent