General Election 2024: Nuneaton candidates list confirmed

The full list of candidates standing for the Nuneaton seat in the General Election has been revealed. It has been confirmed that there are six people standing to become the town's voice in Parliament from July 5.

Conservative Marcus Jones will be looking to retain the seat he has held for the past 14 years. But he faces competition from the Green Party, the Labour party, the Liberal Democrats, Reform UK and the Workers Party.

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council has confirmed that the all-important count for the Nuneaton seat will be held at the Jubilee Sports Centre. The count is set to take place overnight on Thursday, July 4 into Friday, July 5.

READ MORE: Queens Road murder investigation as young man dies after stabbing

READ MORE: Join the free CoventryLive WhatsApp community

Early predictions are that the result could be revealed at around 3am on the Friday morning. The nation's eyes will be on that result as Nuneaton has become a 'bellwether' area.

In previous General Elections, it has proven to indicate how the General Elections could play out across the country.

For more information about candidates running in constituencies across the local area, you can see the Coventry candidates here; Rugby candidates here; Kenilworth and Southam here; Stratford-on-Avon candidates here; Warwick and Leamington candidates here; Meriden and Solihull East candidates here; and Solihull West and Shirley candidates here.

Full list of candidates

Jodie Gosling – Labour Party

John Homer – Workers Party

Rob Howard - Reform UK

Marcus Jones - Conservative Party

Keith Kondakor - Green Party

Joy Salaja– Liberal Democrats

Get all the Nuneaton and Bedworth news sent direct to you