Girl band Fifth Harmony announce indefinite hiatus

Girl band Fifth Harmony announce indefinite hiatus

Cape Town – Girl band Fifth Harmony – made up of Dinah Jane Hansen, Lauren Jauregui, Ally Brooke and Normani Kordei  - announced that they will be taking a hiatus on Monday. 

In a statement posted on Twitter the band said: “Reflecting on the past six years since we started on X-Factor, we’ve realised just how far we’ve come and we appreciate everything so much, more now than ever,” adding “We’ve really had one hell of a memorable journey together and can’t begin to express our gratitude to y’all for coming along with us on this wild ride! (sic)”


Fifth Harmony was formed during the second season of the U.S version of The X Factor in 2012. Havana hit-maker Camila Cabello famously left the group in December 2016.

By using Yahoo you agree that Yahoo and partners may use Cookies for personalisation and other purposes