Hong Kong bans flights from 8 countries including UK amid Omicron outbreak

Hong Kong has banned flights from eight countries, including the UK, for two weeks amid the Omicron outbreak.In an announcement made on Wednesday morning, Hong Kong leader Carrie Lam said the banned countries were Australia, Canada, France, India, Pakistan, Philippines, UK and US. Flights will be banned from January 8 for two weeks.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting