Kylie covers a '90s dance classic for Boots Xmas ad

Photo credit: David M. Benett/Dave Benett/WireImage - Getty Images
Photo credit: David M. Benett/Dave Benett/WireImage - Getty Images

The Snow Queen of Christmas, Kylie Minogue, has only gone and transformed a storming dance anthem into a rousing festive number for a new advertising campaign.

The Aussie popstar has reworked Rozalla's 1992 electronic banger 'Everybody's Free (To Feel Good)' for Boots' new Christmas ads, which will almost certainly be played non-stop during festive editions of all your favourite TV programmes from now until the end of December.

As you can hear from the snippet in the heart-warming advert below (paying tribute to those women who work in public services on Christmas Day), Kylie has lightened the production of the '90s classic, but those pulsating beats are still very much there. Move over John Lewis.

Kylie's version of 'Everybody's Free (To Feel Good)' will also be included on a repack of her festive album Kylie Christmas: Snow Queen Edition, which is out on November 25.

It will also include a cover of East 17 classic 'Stay Another Day' (seriously), as well as see her teaming up with Mika for a cover of Paul McCartney's 'Wonderful Christmastime'.

In total, there will be six additions to Kylie Christmas, which was originally released last November.

The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. 'It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year'

  2. 'Santa Claus Is Coming to Town' (feat. Frank Sinatra)

  3. 'Winter Wonderland'

  4. 'Only You' (with James Corden)

  5. 'Stay Another Day'

  6. 'Christmas Wrapping' (with Iggy Pop)

  7. 'At Christmas'

  8. 'I'm Gonna Be Warm This Winter'

  9. 'Every Day's Like Christmas'

  10. 'Wonderful Christmastime' (with Mika)

  11. '100 Degrees' (with Dannii Minogue)

  12. 'Let It Snow'

  13. 'I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday'

  14. 'White December'

  15. '2000 Miles'

  16. 'Santa Baby'

  17. 'Christmas Isn't Christmas 'Til You Get Here'

  18. 'Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas'

  19. 'Oh Santa'

  20. 'Cried Out Christmas'

  21. 'Christmas Lights'

  22. 'Everybody's Free (To Feel Good)'

Kylie will support the updated version of her new Christmas album with two huge shows at London's Royal Albert Hall on December 9 and 10.

But what about that highly-anticipated follow-up to 2014's Kiss Me Once? That's on the way too, but we might have to wait a little longer.

Kylie previously teased that she'd be returning to a proper pop sound for her next collection, which is exactly what we wanted to hear.

Want up-to-the-minute entertainment and tech news? Just hit 'Like' on our Digital Spy Facebook page and 'Follow' on our @digitalspy Twitter account and you're all set.

You Might Also Like