LIVE UPDATES: Saftas 2017

20:23 -


Best Achievement in Directing TV Comedy - Alex Fynn and Johan Vermaak, Puppet Nation ZA News.

20:18 -

See all the night one winners here. 

- PICS: Saftas hands out first awards

20:13 -


Best Actress in a TV comedy - Chantal Herman.

20:12 -


Best Actor in a TV Comedy - James Borthwick.

20:11 -


Best Supporting actress in a TV Comedy - Sylvaine Strike.

20:10 -


Best Supporting actor in a TV comedy -  Reabetswe Rangaka.

20:09 -

The Comedy Awards are up first!

20:05 -

Best Talk Show host nominee Anele Mdoda. 

20:02 -

Katlego has been nominated for Best TV Presenter. 

Can he bag the award a third year in a row?

20:00 -

Hosts Katlego looking dapper and Thando absolutely beautiful.

19:59 -

Who will take home the Golden Horn tonight?

Good luck to all the nominees. 

19:58 -

Best TV presenter nominee Masechaba Ndlovu.

19:56 -

If you haven't voted for your Favourite Presenter yet the lines are still open. 

Here's how to vote. 

19:55 -

Former Big Brother contestant and Diski Diva Blue Mbombo look stunning!

19:53 -

The voting lines for Favourite Soapie is still open. 

Here's how to vote for your favourite.

19:50 -

Actress Nambitha Mpumlwana brings the heat!

19:46 -

The main lady of the evening, Zama Mkosi the CEO of The National Film and Video Foundation of South Africa.

19:39 -

Bonang Matheba brings a touch of Hollywood glam.

19:36 -

Idols judge Somizi is the red carpet host.  

19:32 -

It's the South African film and television industry's biggest night and we've got the front row seat, providing you with live updates of everything that's going down at the Safta Awards ceremony!