Man Utd and Man City’s Carabao Cup fourth round draw ball numbers confirmed

Former Manchester United striker Louis Saha picks up a number during the Carabao Cup draw  for the first round of the English Football League Cup in a ceremony in Ho Chi Minh city on June 15, 2018. - Frank Lampard's Derby County will take on Oldham Athletic away in the first round of the English League Cup, organisers said in Vietnam on June 15, in a key first knockout competition for the former England midfielder. (Photo by Thanh NGUYEN / AFP)        (Photo credit should read THANH NGUYEN/AFP via Getty Images)

Manchester United and Manchester City’s ball numbers for the Carabao Cup round of 16 draw has been confirmed.

The Red Devils secured their spot in the next round with a comfortable home win on Tuesday night. Erik ten Hag’s men defeated Crystal Palace 3-0 thanks to goals from Alejandro Garnacho, Anthony Martial and Casemiro. It was a much-needed convincing performance from United after a disappointing start to the season.

Ten Hag did make some changes, but he is expected to take the Carabao Cup pretty seriously as he did last season when United won the trophy.

With the Premier League likely to be beyond the Red Devils this season, the Carabao Cup may be one of their best opportunities to win silverware, and they are already in the last 16. The same can be said for six other teams, including five non-Premier League teams, while there are nine more games on Wednesday night, including City’s clash with Newcastle United.

Pep Guardiola’s men have dominated this competition in recent years, and they will be aiming to steal it back from United this season, but they face a tough test straight out the gate.

Of Wednesday’s nine remaining ties, there are four all-Premier League fixtures, guaranteeing the presence of four more Premier League teams in the Round of 16, while four more Premier League teams in action against lowe league opposition and a tie between two Championship teams - Blackburn Rovers and Cardiff City.

The round four draw will take place live on Sky Sports after Newcastle United and Manchester City on Wednesday night, and here are the ball number in full.

  1. Burnley

  2. Exeter City

  3. Ipswich Town

  4. Manchester United

  5. Mansfield Town

  6. Middlesbrough

  7. Port Vale

  8. AFC Bournemouth or Stoke City

  9. Aston Villa or Everton

  10. Blackburn Rovers or Cardiff City

  11. Brentford or Arsenal

  12. Chelsea or Brighton & Hove Albion

  13. Fulham or Norwich City

  14. Lincoln City or West Ham United

  15. Liverpool or Leicester City

  16. Newcastle United or Manchester City