The Masters 2021: UK tee times, TV channel, stream, prize money, featured groups, latest weather forecast

Alex Young
·2-min read
 (Getty Images)
(Getty Images)

The 2021 Masters is well underway, with England’s Justin Rose having taken a four-shot lead with a terrific first round display.

Just a few months on from last year’s edition, which had been delayed amid the coronavirus pandemic, the world’s best golfers are back in Georgia to battle it out for the green jacket.

Here’s what you need to know...

When does the 2021 Masters start?

The 85th Masters, the first Major of 2021, gets underway on Thursday, April 8.

It will, as ever, take place at Augusta National. Fans will be able to attend, though numbers will be reduced due to coronavirus restrictions, which around 12,000 expected per day - a quarter of full capacity.


How to watch the 2021 Masters

TV channel: The Masters will be televised on Sky Sports.

Live stream: Sky Sports subscribers will be able to watch the match online via the website or Sky Go app.

Weather forecast

The practice rounds will be blessed with sunny skies, and those up early on Thursday should see the same.

However, that's where the good news ends as rain and thunderstorms are predicted to take over with a 60 per cent chance of rain across Friday and Saturday.

Sunday should be a drier affair, just in time for the sun to return on Monday.


Prize money

The total prize pot on offer at Augusta this week is a whopping $11.5million.

The winner is set to take home $2,070,000, while second could also pocket more than $1m, though the exact breakdown of prize money distribution will depend on the number of players tied in each position.

Getty Images
Getty Images

Saturdayday Masters tee times

USA golfers unless stated, all times BST.

1440—Ian Poulter (ENG), Paul Casey (ENG)

1450—Adam Scott (AUS), Sebastian Munoz (COL)

1500—Billy Horschel, Phil Mickelson

1510—Jason Kokrak, Francesco Molinari (ITA)

1520—Webb Simpson, Christiaan Bezuidenhout (RSA)

1530—Jim Herman, Joaquin Niemann (CHL)

1540—Matt Wallace (ENG), Louis Oosthuizen (RSA

1550—Patrick Reed, Jose Maria Olazabal (ESP)

1600—Charl Schwartzel (RSA), Harris English

1620—Tyrrell Hatton (ENG), Scottie Scheffler

1630—Kevin Na, Gary Woodland

1640—Jon Rahm (ESP), Martin Laird (SCO)

1650—Abraham Ancer (MEX), Bubba Watson

1700—Henrik Stenson (SWE), Brendon Todd

1710—Matthew Fitzpatrick (ENG), Michael Thompson

1720—Shane Lowry (IRE), Tommy Fleetwood (ENG)

1730—Mackenzie Hughes (CAN), Robert MacIntyre (SCO)

1740—Stewart Cink, Viktor Hovland (NOR)

1800—Bryson DeChambeau, Matt Jones (AUS)

1810—Collin Morikawa, Corey Conners (CAN)

1820—Ryan Palmer, Cameron Smith (AUS)

1830—Hideki Matsuyama (JAP), Xander Schauffele

1840—Si Woo Kim (KOR), Cameron Champ

1850—Tony Finau, Justin Thomas

1900—Jordan Spieth, Bernd Wiesberger (AUT)

1910—Brian Harman, Marc Leishman (AUS)

1920—Justin Rose (ENG), Will Zalatoris

Getty Images
Getty Images

Featured groups

Saturday, all times BST.

1450—Adam Scott (AUS), Sebastian Munoz (COL)

1500—Billy Horschel, Phil Mickelson

1900—Jordan Spieth, Bernd Wiesberger (AUT)

1920—Justin Rose (ENG), Will Zalatoris

Read More

Rose lead trimmed to one shot as McIlroy and Johnson miss the cut

Rose hopes history is on his side against chasing pack at Augusta

McIlroy caps rough Masters round by accidentally hitting his own dad

How to be kind to your mind during lockdown