Overwatch 2, Diablo and World of Warcraft take centre stage at BlizzCon 2021

Shakeena Johnson
·3-min read

It’s a new era for Blizzard Entertainment and their latest announcement of BlizzCon 2021, nicknamed BlizzConline, has fans seriously hyped.

Blizzard has revealed the full schedule for its upcoming digital 2021 BlizzCon event. The free two-day event is taking place on 19-20 February.

Kicking things off at 2 pm PST / 5 pm EST, Blizzconline will start with the opening ceremony before splitting off into six different streaming channels where you can tune into dedicated streams for certain games: World of Warcraft, Overwatch, Hearthstone, Diablo and a channel dedicated to strategy games, covering StarCraft, Warcraft III: Reforged, and Heroes of the Storm.

On day one of Blizzconline, fans can expect an update into the World of Warcraft development as the team discusses the latest content coming to Azeroth, as well as a look at the making of the wandering ancient mount.

Centre stage of the Hearthstone exhibition features a deep dive into what’s coming to to the franchise in 2021, as well as eight of Hearthstone‘s most popular Battlegrounds streamers, hosted by Frodan. There’ll be a sneak peek behind the scenes of Overwatch 2, plus some of your favourite Overwatch voice actors will be sharing their experiences with a performance of an iconic cinematic from the Overwatch universe.

Finally, Diablo fans will be treated to a development update from the team discussing the latest content coming to Sanctuary, plus the voice of Deckard Cain, Michael Gough, will discuss how the iconic voice came to be.

On day two, each channel kicks off with the multiple channels going live with Q&A’s, which will continue throughout the day. World of Warcraft will be taking a look behind-the-scenes with the voice actors behind some of your favourite World of Warcraft characters. Diablo fans can expect the legendary artist Brom to sit down for a one-on-one interview to discuss his inspiration for all of his haunting contributions to the Diablo franchise.

Meanwhile, music director Derek Duke talks to the composers responsible for some of the most iconic scores in the world of Overwatch. And to celebrate the 30th anniversary of Blizzard Entertainment, the creators will be hosting a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the early games to celebrate three decades of playing together alongside the community.

You can read more information about BlizzConline here.

How to watch BlizzCon 2021

BlizzConline starts at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET on Feb. 19, 2021: that’s 10pm UK time. After an initial showcase it’ll split off into six different channels.

Day two begins at 12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET on Feb. 20: 8pm UK time.

To tune in for free, just follow these easy steps

  1. Go to the official BlizzCon website.

  2. Select the channel you want to watch.

Enjoy!