All the Rushcliffe general election 2024 candidates as polling day nears

Central Avenue in West Bridgford, with pedestrians seen walking across a zebra crossing
-Credit: (Image: Nottingham Post)

Voters across Nottinghamshire are heading to the polls on July 4 to have their say on who should govern the country. Candidates have been picked to contest seats across the county from a broad range of parties, whilst some candidates are standing as independents.

Although much of the national conversation will be dominated by the party leaders, voters do not directly vote for a Prime Minister. Instead, they have the chance to decide who should represent them as their area's MP in the House of Commons.

The party with the largest number of MPs goes on to form a government, with the leader of that party serving as Prime Minister. Both the Conservatives and Labour have picked who will be standing for them in the vast majority of Nottinghamshire's 11 constituencies.

Nottinghamshire is made up of three city constituencies and eight county ones. Below are all the candidates, presented in alphabetical order by surname, for Rushcliffe.

Get the latest general election updates and results straight to your phone

Rushcliffe candidates


Ruth Edwards

Reform UK

James Grice


Lynn Irving


Richard Mallender


James Naish


Harbant Sehra

Liberal Democrats

Greg Webb