Scotland squad numbers for Euro 2024 as Lawrence Shankland handed goalscorer's shirt amid starting XI hints

The days of 1-11 are long gone, and it's a sign of the football times that even international teams have squad numbers now.

Scotland are no different and who will wear what shirt for Euro 2024 has now been revealed. Steve Clarke and his men touched down in Germany and arrived at their Garmisch-Partenkirchen at the foot of the Bavarian Alps. Clarke had to cut his squad down to 26 and there were some hard calls, with Hearts veteran Carig Gordon missing out along with former Tynecastle team-mate and Rangers defender John Souttar.

Lyndon Dykes was injured in training and has been ruled out of the tournament. It was therefore no surprise that his No 9 shirt went to Lawrence Shankland. The Jambos' top scorer was on fire last season, but it remains to be seen if the Hearts hitman will get the nod to start against Germany in Munich on Friday night, or Che Adams leads the line against the hosts for the big kick-off.

Here's the list of squad numbers in full.

Scotland squad numbers

1 Angus Gunn

2 Anthony Ralston

3 Andrew Robertson

4 Scott McTominay

5 Grant Hanley

6 Kieran Tierney

7 John McGinn

8 Callum McGregor

9 Lawrence Shankland

10 Che Adams

11 Ryan Christie

12 Liam Kelly

13 Jack Hendry

14 Billy Gilmour

15 Ryan Porteous

16 Liam Cooper

17 Stuart Armstrong

18 Lewis Morgan

19 Tommy Conway

20 Ryan Jack

21 Zander Clark

22 Ross McCrorie

23 Kenny McLean

24 Greg Taylor

25 James Forrest

26 Scot McKenna