Sri Lanka parliament votes in new president Ranil Wickremesinghe

Sri Lanka's acting president has become the country's new permanent leader after being selected in a parliament vote.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting