Strictly Come Dancing 2024 pro line-up in full as Giovanni Pernice exit confirmed

Strictly Come Dancing
-Credit: (Image: BBC/PA)

There was some big news in the world of Strictly Come Dancing on Monday, with confirmation that Giovanni Pernice will NOT take part in the new series, following months of speculation on his future.

Giovanni has not missed a single series since he joined the Strictly family in 2015; reaching the final in his first year with ex Coronation Street star Georgia May Foote, before partnering Love Island host Laura Whitmore a year later. Giovanni then ended up in back to back finals, with Debbie McGee and Faye Tozer in 2017 and 2918, before stint in the BBC ballroom with Drag Race icon Michelle Visage in 2019.

There was heartache for the Italian pro and Good Morning Britain anchor Ranvir Singh in 2020, when they just missed out on the grand finale, being voted out in 4th place, before Giovanni then saw his Strictly career peak when he took home the Glitterball trophy alongside Rose Ayling-Ellis in 2021.

READ MORE: Giovanni Pernice 'axed' from Strictly as BBC line-up confirmed

Get all the latest TV and showbiz news and gossip from Chronicle Live with our free newsletter

In a vast change of fortunes, Giovanni suffered a much earlier than expected exit with One Show presenter Richie Anderson in 2022 and all was looking very promising for him last year, when he was partnered with Amanda Abbington, with the pair getting some great scores, until she announced, after missing one of the live shows, that she was quitting.

And now, months after the Sherlock actress' headline hitting exit and a lot of speculation over his Strictly future, Giovanni's name was not on the list of confirmed pros for Strictly 2024, when it was published by the BBC on Monday.

Strictly Come Dancing 2024 pro line-up

Dianne Buswell

Nadiya Bychkova

Graziano Di Prima

Amy Dowden

Karen Hauer

Katya Jones

Neil Jones

Nikita Kuzmin

Gorka Marquez

Luba Mushtuk

Jowita Przystal

Johannes Radebe

Kai Widdrington

Nancy Xu

Carlos Gu

Lauren Oakley

Michelle Tsiakkas

Vito Coppola