The Stunning Entries In The Storm Photos of the Year Competition

These are the stunning winners and finalists in the Storm Photos of the Year Competition. There were two categories: photographer of the year and photo of the year. Tim Baca was ‘photographer of the year’ winner. U.S. Storm chaser Scott Peake won photo of the year with a picture captured near Ashby, Minnesota. Storm photos of the year was conceived and run by Mike Olbinski, an Emmy-Award winning photographer and filmmaker. He's been capturing storms for over a decade. Mike explains: “we all know 2020 was a brutally hard year for everyone, and most people were stuck at home, quarantined and staying safe. It was definitely a more difficult time to get out and capture weather, but the submissions were mind-blowing nonetheless."