Taylor Swift changes lyrics to surprise song in sweet shout-out at Wembley Stadium N2

taylor swift eras tour london shows wembley stadium
-Credit: (Image: Getty Images - Kevin Mazur/TAS Rights Management)

Taylor Swift took to the stage yesterday (Saturday, June 22) for the second date of her series of concerts in London at Wembley Stadium. She's now getting ready to perform one more show today (Sunday, June 23), before returning in August for five more.

During her concert, which lasted around three and a half hours, the pop star played a total of 45 songs. In each show, she sings some of the most popular tracks from her ten albums.

But Taylor Swift also always includes a couple of surprise arrangements in her set before the Midnights era. Last night, she chose a mashup of 'thanK you aIMee' with 'Mean'.

READ MORE: Taylor Swift in stunned silence at Wembley show N2 for 5 whole minutes

The artist began by saying a few words and asking the audience to wish her good luck, as this was her 'first time doing this one'. And while she sang, she changed the lyrics from someday "I'll be living in a big old city" to "Someday I'll be singing this song at Wembley" in a shout-out to the venue and her London fans.

Swifties seemed to particularly like this mashup. On TikTok, a fan wrote in all caps: "These are my two favourite songs ever and my dream mashup, I'm crying."

Another added: "I genuinely need an album of every single acoustic set she has done. They are so superior."

She then performed Castles Crumbling with Paramore's Hayley Williams. Here are all the songs she did yesterday night:

Taylor Swift setlist


  • Miss Americana & the Heartbreak Prince (shortened)

  • Cruel Summer (extended outro)

  • The Man (spoken intro)

  • You Need to Calm Down (shortened)

  • Lover (spoken intro; extended outro)


  • Fearless (shortened)

  • You Belong With Me

  • Love Story


  • 22

  • We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together (Kam Saunders "Do one, tosser!")

  • I Knew You Were Trouble (shortened)

  • All Too Well (10 Minute Version; spoken intro)

Speak Now

  • Enchanted (shortened)


  • ...Ready for It?

  • Delicate

  • Don't Blame Me (shortened)

  • Look What You Made Me Do (extended outro)

folklore / evermore

  • cardigan (shortened)

  • betty (spoken intro; shortened)

  • champagne problems (spoken intro)

  • august

  • illicit affairs (shortened)

  • my tears ricochet

  • marjorie (shortened)

  • willow (extended)


  • Style (shortened)

  • Blank Space

  • Shake It Off

  • Wildest Dreams (shortened)

  • Bad Blood (shortened)

The Tortured Poets Department

  • But Daddy I Love Him / So High School

  • Who's Afraid of Little Old Me? (shortened)

  • Down Bad (shortened; with "Fortnight" outro)

  • Fortnight

  • The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived (shortened)

  • I Can Do It With a Broken Heart (extended intro)

Surprise Songs

  • thanK you aIMee (live debut; on guitar; with elements of "Mean", "singing this song at Wembley" lyric change)

  • Castles Crumbling (with Hayley Williams) (spoken intro; on piano)


  • Lavender Haze

  • Anti‐Hero

  • Midnight Rain

  • Vigilante Shit

  • Bejeweled

  • Mastermind

  • Karma (extended outro)

Order 'Taylor Swift' Collector's Edition magazine

Order the special collector's edition magazine online now here!

Stay up to date with London's most exciting events, newest restaurants and latest deals with our What's On newsletter, Going Out Out. You can sign up HERE.