PM pauses Brexit Bill after MPs reject timetable

Prime Minister Boris Johnson says the government will "pause" the Withdrawal Agreement Bill until the EU reaches a decision on a Brexit extension.

MPs voted to reject the government's timetable for the passage of the Bill while also voting to approve a second reading of it.

Meanwhile Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn has offered to work with the government and cross-party to seek a consensus on the timetable.