Winner of 2021 Nobel Prize in Medicine announced

In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

The Nobel Prize in the field of physiology or medicine is awarded to US scientists David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian on Monday, announced by Thomas Perlmann, secretary-general of the Nobel Committee. They were cited for their discovery of receptors for temperature and touch.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting