The 55 General Election candidates standing in Cambridgeshire you can vote for

Stock polling station local election GV ballot
-Credit: (Image: Tom Burnett/Reach PLC)

The campaigning is over and election day is upon us. Polling stations are open across the UK for the 2024 General Election - including in the eight Cambridgeshire constituencies.

Voters who are not voting by post will be able to cast their ballots between 7am and 10pm. Counting will then take place overnight and results are expected to be declared in the early hours.

The winners of each constituency in Cambridgeshire will represent their constituencies in Parliament. CambridgeshireLive has listed the candidates standing in your constituency below.

Read More: Join CambridgeshireLive's free WhatsApp channel for the latest breaking news straight to your phone

Read More: Get Cambs election results first and follow along with CambsLive

Candidates in Cambridge:

  • Abu-Tayyem, Khalid (Workers Party of Britain)

  • Carmona, David (Independent)

  • Garrett, Keith (Rebooting Democracy)

  • Manning, Shane (The Conservative Party Candidate)

  • Nicmanis, Sarah (Green Party Candidate)

  • Payne, Cheney (Liberal Democrat)

  • Zeichner, Daniel ( Labour Party )

South Cambridgeshire

  • Carter-Chapman, Chris (The Conservative and Unionist Party)

  • Edwards, Harrison (Reform UK)

  • Fyfe, Miranda (Green Party)

  • Gordon, James Douglas Strachan (Independent)

  • Heylings, Pippa (Liberal Democrat)

  • Viner, Luke ( Labour Party )

Ely and East Cambridgeshire

  • Bayley, Robert (Social Democratic Party)

  • Cane, Charlotte Kathryn Bourne (Liberal Democrats)

  • Cogan, Andy (The Green Party)

  • Coogan, Ryan Ashley (Reform UK)

  • Frazer, Lucy (The Conservative Party Candidate)

  • Henry, Hoo-ray (Official Monster Raving Loony Party)

  • McWilliams, Elizabeth Anne (Labour Party Candidate)

  • Monye, Obi (Independent)

  • Rawlins, Rob (Independent)

St Neots and Mid Cambridgeshire

  • Browne, Anthony Howe (The Conservative Party Candidate)

  • Ferguson, Stephen William (Independent)

  • Fisher, Kathryn Rose Mercedes (The Green Party)

  • Lachlan, Guy (Reform UK)

  • Masters, Marianna (Labour Party)

  • Sollom, Ian Fraser (Liberal Democrats)

  • White, Bev (Party of Women)


  • Abraham, Chan Raj (Independent)

  • Argent, Mark Timothy (Liberal Democrat)

  • Bulat, Alex ( Labour Party )

  • Hunt, Georgie (The Green Party candidate)

  • Obese-Jecty, Ben (The Conservative Party Candidate)

  • Smith, Sarah (Reform UK)

North West Cambridgeshire

  • Carling, Sam (Labour Party)

  • Sidlow, James Alan (Reform UK)

  • Smith, Bridget (Liberal Democrat)

  • Tong, Elliot Alister (Green Party Candidate)

  • Vara, Shailesh Lakhman (The Conservative Party Candidate)

North East Cambridgeshire

  • Barclay, Steve (The Conservative Party Candidate)

  • Chalmers, David (Liberal Democrats)

  • Crawford, Andrew (The Green Party)

  • Hussain, Javeria (Labour Party)

  • Patrick, David Roy (Independent)

  • Payne, Clayton Maxwell (Workers Party of Britain)

  • Thornhill, Chris (Reform UK)


  • Bristow, Paul (Local Conservatives )

  • Day, Nicola (The Green Party)

  • Hussain, Amjad (Workers Party of Britain)

  • Khan, Zahid Ejaz (Independent)

  • Morris Sue (Reform UK)

  • Pakes, Andrew (Labour and Co-operative Party)

  • Rogers, Tom (Christian Peoples Alliance)

  • Sandford, Nick (Liberal Democrat)