Appalachian College of Pharmacy inducts new honor society members

May 4—OAKWOOD, Va. — Nine new members were inducted recently into the Delta Alpha chapter of Rho Chi at the Appalachian College of Pharmacy. Rho Chi is the honor society for pharmacy students.

New members of the Appalachian College of Pharmacy Rho Chi academic honor society are Emily Lester, Elizabeth Mischel, Savanna Midkiff, Abanoab Masry, Shobit Sood, Kaitlyn Cook and Henrietta Annor, Basem Abdelhamed and Mahmoud Elhagaly.

As the academic honor society in pharmacy, the Rho Chi Society encourages and recognizes intellectual achievement; stimulates critical inquiry to advance pharmacy, contributes to the development of intellectual leaders, promotes the highest ethical standards and fosters collaboration.

Membership in the Rho Chi Society is a privilege accorded to those who distinguish themselves by their academic and professional achievements and who aspire to the mission and vision of the society, a news release said.

Contact Greg Jordan at

Contact Greg Jordan at