‘Beverly Hills Cop: Axel F’ Soundtrack: From Glenn Frey to The Pointer Sisters

Cue the Beverly Hills Cop main theme, the Pointer Sisters’ “The Neutron Dance” and many more as Eddie Murphy reprises his role of Axel Foley in the fourth film installment —  Beverly Hills Cop: Axel F — 40 years after the first film came out in 1984.

In addition to Murphy, Paul Reiser, Judge Reinhold and Bronson Pinchot returned to the Netflix film to reprise their roles from previous films. The cast also recruited Kevin Bacon, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Taylor Paige to star. Luis Guzmán, Affion Crockett and Nasim Pedrad also guest star.

More from Deadline

The Beverly Hills Cop: Axel F soundtrack contains hit songs featured in previous films as well as a brand new original song, “Here We Go!” by Lil Nas X. The film also includes songs from Bob Seger, Billy Idol, Big Sean, Mary J. Blige, Hall and Oates and more. For the full Beverly Hills: Axel Foley soundtrack, read on.

  • “The Heat Is On” by Glenn Frey

  • “I Don’t F*ck With You” by Big Sean featuring E-40

  • “Shakedown” by Bob Seger

  • “Hot in the City” by Billy Idol

  • “Players (DJ Saige Remix)” by Coi Leray

  • “Neutron Dance” by The Pointer Sisters

  • “Family Affair” by Mary J. Blige

  • “La Manera D Vivir” by NOYSE and ÆSTRØ

  • “Helen” by Qasim Naqvi

  • “Energy” by iZniik

  • “Milkshake” by Kellis

  • “Maneater” Written by Hall and Oates, Performed by Patricio Castillo & Sung in Spanish by Luiz Guisman

  • “Here We Go!” by Lil Nas X

  • “Caribbean Queen (No More Love on the Run” Written by Keith Vincent Alexander and Billy Ocean

RELATED: Cue ‘Neutron Dance’: Netflix Recruits Editor Who Cut Trailer For ‘Beverly Hills Cop’ In 1984 to Make Throwback One For ‘Axel F’

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.