‘Breaking Bad’ Reunion At SAG Awards Comes 10 Years After Winning For Ensemble In A Drama Series

The original cast of Breaking Bad reunited at the 2024 SAG Awards more than 10 years since the original show ended and almost five years since El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie was released.

Bob Odenkirk, RJ Mitte, Anna Gunn, Bryan Cranston, Aaron Paul, Jonathan Banks, Betsy Brandt and Dean Norris made their way to the stage to present Ensemble in a Drama Series, which their show won in 2014 for its final season.

More from Deadline

Tonight, Succession won that prize for its final season.

Cranston began onstage tonight by acknowledging their SAG Awards win 10 years ago and he was followed by Gunn, who began noting what each of the letters in “ensemble” represented.

RELATED: SAG Awards TV Review: It’s Netflix’s Hollywood & We All Live In It, As Streamer’s First Live Award Show Proves

“The E stands for the excellence that each cast member brings to every exciting episode,” Gunn said.

Odenkirk continued with the letter N, saying, “N stands for No f*cking way I’m going to do this cheesy thing where you say each letter of the word. I’m not doing it.”

RELATED: ‘Devil Wears Prada’ Reunion At SAG Awards: Meryl Streep Defends “I Don’t Think I’m Anything Like Miranda Priestly!”

Norris interjected and said, “Teleprompter my ass. I got a beer and a couple of shots backstage, so let this thing going.”

RELATED: ‘Modern Family’ Reunion At SAG Awards Has Cast Missing Money, Talking Reboot & Taking Swipe At ‘The Gilded Age’

Mitte chimed in and said his grandma wouldn’t “put this on a pillow, it’s so cheesy.”

Brandt questioned what SAG would do to them if they didn’t follow directions, to which Banks said, “It’s an award show, for Christ’s sake; they can’t fire us. So, f*ck them!”

Watch the Breaking Bad reunion in the video above.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.