Cambridgeshire constituencies: Cambridgeshire's winning MPs in each constituency

The results of the 2024 general election are in and the Labour Party has come out on top. With more than 400 seats, it was a landslide victory as Keir Starmer became the first Labour prime minister since 2010.

Prior to the election, the Tories held the majority of the county's seats, but the overnight count has reduced this to two. Many of these constituencies have now been take over by either Labour or the Lib Dems.

Voters took to the polls on Thursday, July 4, with the winners announced overnight and throughout the early hours of this morning (July 5). While the Tories managed to maintain several key seats, others have changed hands.

Read more: Map shows Cambridgeshire election results in full as some seats change hands

Read more: General Election updates from Cambridgeshire as Labour takes power

Labour retained its seat in Cambridge, with Daniel Zeichner re-elected as MP. Following recounts, the party also managed to gain both Peterborough and North West Cambridgeshire from the Tories.

As for the Liberal Democrats, they won seats in South Cambridgeshire, St Neots and Mid Cambridgeshire, as well as Ely and East Cambridgeshire. Meanwhile, the Conservatives kept hold of their seats in North East Cambridgeshire and Huntingdon.

The Conservative Party, Labour, the Liberal Democrats and The Green Party all fielded candidates for MP in every constituency in Cambridgeshire. Reform UK put forward candidates in every area of the county apart from Cambridge, whilst a number of smaller parties and Independent candidates put their names forward on ballot papers in places across the county.

The full list of Cambridgeshire MPs can be found below:





Daniel Zeichner


Ely and East Cambridgeshire

Charlotte Cane

Liberal Democrats


Ben Obese-Jecty


North East Cambridgeshire

Steve Barclay


North West Cambridgeshire

Sam Carling



Andrew Pakes


South Cambridgeshire

Pippa Heylings

Liberal Democrats

St Neots and Mid Cambridgeshire

Ian Sollom

Liberal Democrats

To find out who your MP is you can enter your postcode or constituency name below.

Do you want more of the latest Cambridgeshire news as it comes in? Sign up to our dedicated newsletter to make sure you never miss a big story from Cambridge or anywhere else in the county. You can also sign up to our dedicated Peterborough, Traffic and Crime newsletters for the latest updates on the topics you are most interested in.