Dua Lipa confirms new album details

Radical Optimism artwork (credit Tyrone Lebon) credit:Bang Showbiz
Radical Optimism artwork (credit Tyrone Lebon) credit:Bang Showbiz

Dua Lipa's third album, 'Radical Optimism', will be released on 3 May.

The 'Levitating' hitmaker has finally confirmed the title and release date of her upcoming LP and she has explained the 11-track record is inspired by British musical history.

She said in a statement: “A couple of years ago, a friend introduced me to the term 'Radical Optimism'.

“It’s a concept that resonated with me, and I became more curious as I started to play with it and weave it into my life.

“It struck me – the idea of going through chaos gracefully and feeling like you can weather any storm.

"At the same time, I found myself looking through the music history of psychedelia, trip-hop, and Britpop. It has always felt so confidently optimistic to me, and that honesty and attitude is a feeling I took into my recording sessions.”

The album cover sees Dua in the ocean as a shark swims nearby.

Tracks on the record - which is the follow-up to 2020's 'Future Nostalgia' - include 'French Exit', 'Maria', and 'Falling Forever', as well as the previously-released singles 'Houdini' and 'Training Season'.

Dua previously explained her new record “captures a period of major changes in her life, including the end of a relationship and her forays into dating.”

She added to Rolling Stone magazine: “This record feels a bit more raw.

"I want to capture the essence of youth and freedom and having fun and just letting things happen, whether it’s good or bad. You can’t change it. You just have to roll with the punches of whatever’s happening in your life.”

'Radical Optimism' track list:

'End Of An Era'


'Training Season'

'These Walls'

'Whatcha Doing'

'French Exit'


'Falling Forever'

'Anything For Love'


'Happy For You'