Products featured in this Yahoo article are selected by our shopping writers. We will earn a commission from purchases made via links in this article. Pricing and availability are subject to change.

Ed Sheeran announces UK tour: How to buy tickets for 2023 arena dates

The star has revealed details of his new album Subtract

Ed Sheeran performs on stage during Radio 1's Big Weekend 2022
Ed Sheeran will perform in Manchester, London and Glasgow. (Dave J Hogan/Getty Images)

Tickets for Ed Sheeran's upcoming UK tour are on sale now.

The singer-songwriter, 32, will perform in Manchester, London and Glasgow later this month, before heading to Ireland for a show at Dublin's 3Arena.

Sheeran's tour dates were revealed alongside details of his new album Subtract, which is due to be released in May.

Here is everything you need to know about the gigs.

Ed Sheeran UK and Ireland tour dates

Sheeran will perform at the following venues in the UK and Ireland next month:

  • 23 March – Manchester, AO Arena

  • 24 March – London, The O2

  • 25 March – London, The O2

  • 28 March – Glasgow, Hydro Arena

  • 30 March – Dublin, 3Arena

It will be his first UK tour since last summer, when he performed at stadiums across the country.

The Shape of You musician, who has 13 UK number-one singles, is expected to play a mix of new material and his biggest hits.

Irish singer-songwriter Cian Ducrot has been announced as the support act.

Ed Sheeran portrait
The singer's new album Subtract will be released in May. (Annie Leibovitz)

How to buy tickets for the tour

Tickets for the concerts are on sale now, via Ticketmaster.

Buy Ed Sheeran tickets

Release date for Ed Sheeran's new album

The singer's new album Subtract will be released on 5 May, with lead single Eyes Closed due out on 24 March.

The 14-track, acoustic-driven record was made in collaboration with The National's Aaron Dessner.

The lyrics were written when Sheeran was "spiralling through fear, depression and anxiety" after his wife was diagnosed with a tumour and his close friend Jamal Edwards died.

Read more: Ed Sheeran set for copyright trial in US over 'Thinking Out Loud'

In a statement, Sheeran said: "I felt like I was drowning, head below the surface, looking up but not being able to break through for air...

"For the first time I'm not trying to craft an album people will like, I'm merely putting something out that's honest and true to where I am in my adult life."

Artwork for Ed Sheeran's new album Substract
The 14-track album was made in collaboration with The National's Aaron Dessner. (Atlantic)

Subtract is the latest instalment in Sheeran's mathematical symbol series, which has progressed through albums including Equals and Divide.

The full album tracklist is:

  1. Boat

  2. Salt Water

  3. Eyes Closed

  4. Life Goes On

  5. Dusty

  6. End of Youth

  7. Colourblind

  8. Curtains

  9. Borderline

  10. Spark

  11. Vega

  12. Sycamore

  13. No Strings

  14. The Hills of Aberfeldy

The deluxe edition contains the following tracks:

  1. Wildflowers

  2. Stoned

  3. Toughest

  4. Moving

Watch: Ed Sheeran reveals wife Cherry Seaborn was diagnosed with tumour