All Elite Wrestling Champions: A complete list of every title holder in AEW

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·4-min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)
Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)

Who is the current AEW Champion? Well, in AEW, one man holds the biggest gold belt, but there are also four more titles established as All Elite.

Below, Digital Spy rounds up every single title-holder in AEW right now. That includes all the gold defended on Dynamite, Rampage, and on all four of AEW's PPVs every year.

Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)
Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)

Related: How to watch AEW – from Dynamite and Rampage to PPVs, specials, Dark and vlogs

We've also got highlights from the match where it was won, plus whether it was on a pay-per-view or an episode of Dynamite or Rampage.

And we've also included history and facts about each championship.

AEW World Champion – 'Hangman' Adam Page

Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)
Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)

Since: November 14, 2021

Won: Defeated Kenny Omega at Full Gear 2021

After failing to become the first AEW World Champion back at All Out 2019, 'Hangman' Adam Page finally fulfilled his destiny at Full Gear 2021.

Page defeated Kenny Omega, who ended his run as AEW's longest-reigning World Champion so far. The first-ever AEW World Champion was Chris Jericho, who defeated Adam Page to become the inaugural champion at All Out on August 31, 2019.

Jericho's reign ended on February 29, 2020, when he was defeated by Jon Moxley at Revolution.

AEW Women's World Champion – Thunder Rosa

Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)
Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)

Since: March 16, 2022

Won: Defeated Britt Baker at St Patrick's Day Slam 2022.

AEW crowned its first Women's Champion on the very first episode of Dynamite (October 2, 2019) when Riho defeated Nyla Rose.

Nyla would then defeat Riho for the title on the February 12, 2020 edition of Dynamite, ending Riho's reign at 101 days.

AEW's longest-reigning Women's Champion so far is Hikaru Shida, who beat Rose for the title at Double or Nothing on May 23, 2020 and went on to hold it for 372 days, before losing to Britt Baker.

Britt's reign ended at 290 days when she was finally vanquished by Thunder Rosa in a Steel Cage match at St Patrick's Day Slam 2022.

AEW TNT Champion – Scorpio Sky

Since: April 28, 2022

Won: Defeated Sammy Guevara on Dynamite

The AEW TNT Championship was introduced on March 30, 2020 – with the first winner, Cody Rhodes, crowned after he won the TNT Championship Tournament.

The title was presented to Cody by Mike Tyson, following his victory over Lance Archer at Double or Nothing 2020.

Mr Brodie Lee was the second TNT Champion, and the red-strapped belt he held was retired following his passing in December 2020. The belt was given to his son, Brodie Lee Jr. on the special 'Brodie Lee Celebration of Life' edition of Dynamite.

The longest-reigning TNT Champion is Darby Allin, who held the title for 186 days before losing to Miro in May 2021.

In December 2021, Cody Rhodes became the first-ever three-time TNT Champion when he defeated Sammy Guevara on Dynamite Holiday Bash.

Sammy then regained the title at Dynamite: Beach Break, after previously becoming Interim TNT Champion when Cody was unable to defend the title during Battle Of The Belts on January 8.

Sammy's second TNT title reign came to an end on March 9 when he was defeated by Scorpio Sky. But just over a month later he became at three-time champion when he defeated Sky at Battle of the Belts II.

However Sammy's third reign didn't last long, as Sky would regain the title weeks later in a ladder match on Dynamite.

AEW TBS Champion – Jade Cargill

Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)
Photo credit: All Elite Wrestling (AEW)

Since: January 5, 2022

Won: Defeated Ruby Soho in the TBS Championship tournament final on Dynamite

On October 6, 2021, AEW announced that it would be introducing a new women's singles title – the TBS Championship.

The first TBS Champion was determined by a 12 woman, single-elimination tournament which began on the October 23 episode of Dynamite.

The tournament final took place on the January 5, 2022 episode of Dynamite which was the show's debut on its new home of TBS.

In the final the undefeated Jade Cargill beat Ruby Soho to become the inaugural TBS Champion.

AEW World Tag Team Champions – Jurassic Express

Since: January 5, 2022

Won: Defeated Lucha Bros on Dynamite

AEW's first tag team champions were SoCal Uncensored (Frankie Kazarian and Scorpio Sky) who defeated the Lucha Bros. on the October 30, 2019, edition of Dynamite in the finals of the championship tournament.

The titles then changed hands (on a boat!) when Kenny Omega and Hangman Page defeated SoCal Uncensored on board Chris Jericho's Rock 'N' Wrestling Rager at Sea, which aired on the January, 22, 2020 episode of Dynamite.

The longest-reigning champions are The Young Bucks, who held the titles for 302 days before losing to the Lucha Bros at All Out 2021.

Catch AEW Dynamite live every Thursday at 1am in the UK and Rampage every Saturday at 3am on FITE with an AEW Plus subscription. US customers can also watch both shows on TNT, and in the UK, Dynamite repeats air on ITV4.

You Might Also Like

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting