The Feeling announce new album San Vito, share lead single The Right Wrong

The Feeling have a new album coming out in April, with themes of LGBT+ issues and sexual freedom. credit:Bang Showbiz
The Feeling have a new album coming out in April, with themes of LGBT+ issues and sexual freedom. credit:Bang Showbiz

The Feeling have returned with the new single, 'The Right Wrong', taken from their upcoming album 'San Vito'.

The 'Fill My Little World' group - comprising Dan Gillespie Sells, Richard Jones, Kevin Jeremiah, Ciaran Jeremiah, and Paul Stewart - have unveiled details of their follow-up to 2022's 'Loss. Hope. Love.’, which arrives this April.

The British rock band recorded and self-produced the collection in a studio in Puglia, southern Italy, hence the album's title, named after the town San Vito Dei Normanni, where they immersed themselves in the local culture, food and pizzica music, which subsequently influenced the sound.

In a statement, the five-piece said: “2023 was a big year for us. Dan moved on from the Doghouse, our long-term base and studio, so in January we decided to try something different and headed to a studio in the Salento region of Puglia, southern Italy to write some songs and see what happened. Just like when we first recorded ‘Twelve Stops…’ in Kev and Ciaran’s parents’ shed, being locked away together and focused on our creativity as a band was a winning formula. After the first week we came back with five songs and a vibe on the recordings that felt exciting, fresh and very much ‘The Feeling’!"

They continued: “We made the decision to write and record the whole album there, and over the course of the year we ventured back out, with the album coming together in no time. The sun, food and culture seeped through into the sounds we were making. We brought in local brass, strings and pizzica/tarantella percussion players. It’s very much an album by The Feeling but with a little Salento flavour mixed in, and we’re very excited for you all to hear it.”

The new tune is about "freeing yourself from judgement".

Frontman Dan - who co-wrote the music for the hit musical 'Everybody’s Talking About Jamie' - said: "Freedom is a subject that fascinates me. I grew up queer in a queer household so people’s idea of right and wrong were something we dealt with daily. This is just a pure pop song that playfully encourages the listener to make their own rules."

‘San Vito’ - which will have some featured artists - "focuses on themes such as relationships, LGBTQ+ community issues and sexual freedom."

Their new album comes as bandmember Richard’s wife Sophie Ellis-Bextor is experiencing her own resurgence after her hit ‘Murder on the Dancefloor’ was featured in a viral scene in the movie ‘Saltburn’.

The full record is released on April 12, and a UK tour will follow in May.

Head to for tour dates and tickets and to pre-order the album. Stream 'The Right Wrong' on all major platforms now.

‘San Vito’ Tracklist:

1. ‘War’s Not Won’

2. ‘The Right Wrong’

3. ‘My Way Up’

4. ‘Join In The Noise’

5. ‘I Won’t Sleep Tonight’

6. ‘Intermezzo’

7. ‘Sun Won’t Shine’

8. ‘Eyes Open’

9. ‘Foul Weather Friend’

10. ‘Call It Home’

11. ‘Everyday And All Of The Night’

12. ‘Beautiful Lies’