General Election 2024: Every Bedworth and North Warwickshire candidate

The race is underway for the next MP for Bedworth as well as North Warwickshire to be elected
-Credit: (Image: Google Street map)

A five way race has been declared for the Bedworth and North Warwickshire seat in Parliament. The full list of candidates have been revealed for the forthcoming General Election to decide who will represent the voice of people in Bedworth, Atherstone and the surrounding villages.

The seat has been held by the Conservative Party since 2010, initially by Dan Byles before Craig Tracey in 2015. He then held the seat for the next nine years, winning the last local election in 2019.

But he will face competition from the Green Party, the Labour Party, the Liberal Democrats and also Reform UK, who all have candidates standing for the seat.

READ MORE: Queens Road murder investigation as young man dies after stabbing

READ MORE: Join the free CoventryLive WhatsApp community

The Bedworth and North Warwickshire count is traditionally held at Coleshill Leisure Centre. The results are expected to be declared at around 3am on Friday, July 5.

Full list of candidates

  • Guy Burchett - Liberal Democrats

  • Paul Hopkins - Reform UK

  • Rachel Taylor - Labour Party

  • Craig Tracey - Conservative Party

  • Anna Wilson - the Green Party

Get all the Nuneaton and Bedworth news sent direct to you