The Hull KR contract situation: A list of when every first-team deal expires

May 1st is here and it's a significant day in the world of Super League. From today, players who are off-contract at the end of the season can officially start negotiating contracts with rival clubs with a view to signing for them in 2025.

Hull KR have done plenty of retention work already, with the likes of Sam Luckley, Leo Tennison and Joe Burgess signing new contracts with the club. However, there are still plenty heading into the final year of their current contracts. To be precise, there are eleven still off-contract at the end of the year.

Among them is Ryan Hall, who we already know is leaving the club at the end of the season to return to Leeds Rhinos. But there are other senior players such as Matty Storton, heavily linked with Wakefield Trinity, and Matt Parcell, whose future does appear to be unclear given the Robins need to let one of their existing quota players leave to make way for Jared Waerea-Hargreaves.

Click here - Get the latest news on our Rugby League Live WhatsApp channel

Planning for the future while being the best you possibly can be in the present is the aim of the game when it comes to recruitment and retention and we've seen this year that Rovers won't play it safe when it comes to their transfer activity. On the flip side, a number of players have done their own prospects no harm in the red and white and are likely to command interest elsewhere. In a salary cap sport, that can present challenges too. Here We take a look at Hull KR's current contract situation.

Until the end of 2024
Ryan Hall (joining Leeds Rhinos), Louis Senior, Matty Storton, Yusuf Aydin, Matt Parcell, Connor Barley, Harvey Moore, Harvey Horne, Lennie Ellis, Louix Gorman, Reiss Butterworth (option to extend).

Until the end of 2025
Tom Opacic, Jesse Sue, Dean Hadley, Phoenix Laulu-Togaga'e, Corey Hall, Tyrone May, Niall Evalds, AJ Wallace, Neil Tchamambe, Ben Reynolds, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

Until the end of 2026
Jordan Abdull, Elliot Minchella, James Batchelor, Peta Hiku, Oliver Gildart, Jai Whitbread, Kelepi Tanginoa, Zach Fishwick, Leo Tennison, Joe Burgess

Until the end of 2027
George King, Jez Litten, Sam Luckley

Until the end of 2028
Mikey Lewis