All-Ireland SFC 2024 fixture guide as group stages for the Sam Maguire Cup begins

The All-Ireland SFC group stages get under way next weekend with 16 teams left in the race for the Sam Maguire
The All-Ireland SFC group stages get under way next weekend with 16 teams left in the race for the Sam Maguire -Credit:©INPHO/Evan Treacy

With the conclusion of the provincial Championships, the focus swiftly turns to the All-Ireland Super 16s, which begin next weekend.

Donegal’s penalty shootout win over Armagh in Sunday’s Ulster SFC final means they’ll enter Group Three and their first outing in the group stage will be a home game against Tyrone.

That will be a repeat of the Ulster SFC semi-final meeting between the sides at Celtic Park while the Orchard County go into Group One.

Read more: 2024 Ulster SFC Team of the Year: Champions Donegal claim eight places with five counties represented

Read more: Donegal crowned champions as Armagh lose a second successive Ulster SFC final penalty shootout

Kieran McGeeney’s side will have home advantage against Westmeath for the second year running and they’ll face Derry away and Galway at a neutral venue in round three.

Dublin’s hard-fought Leinster SFC final win over Louth places them in Group Two and they’ll open up with a home game against Roscommon while Ger Brennan’s side are in Group Four and begin their campaign at home to Louth.

The first of the group games get underway next Saturday with Galway hosting Derry in Group One while Kerry welcome Monaghan to Fitzgerald Stadium with both games live on GAAGO.

The time and venues for the remaining first round games will be confirmed by the GAA later in the week.

Round One

Saturday, May 18

Group One

Galway v Derry (Pearse Stadium, 5pm, live on GAAGO)

Group Two

Mayo v Cavan (Castlebar, 5pm)

Group Three

Clare v Cork (Ennis, 6pm)

Group Four

Kerry v Monaghan (Fitzgerald Stadium, 3pm, live on GAAGO)

Saturday, May 25

Group One

Armagh v Westmeath (Box-It Athletic Grounds, 6pm)

Group Two

Dublin v Roscommon (Croke Park, 5pm, live on GAAGO)

Group Three

Donegal v Tyrone (Ballybofey, 7.15pm, live on GAAGO)

Group Four

Louth v Meath (Inniskeen, 5.30pm)

Round Two (first team named at home)

Saturday, June 1 or Sunday, June 2

Group One

Westmeath v Galway

Derry v Armagh

Group Two

Roscommon v Mayo

Cavan v Dublin

Group Three

Cork v Donegal

Tyrone v Clare

Group Four

Monaghan v Louth

Meath v Kerry

Round Three (All games at neutral venue)

Saturday, June 15 or Sunday, June 16

Group One

Galway v Armagh

Derry v Westmeath

Group Two

Dublin v Mayo

Roscommon v Cavan

Group Three

Donegal v Clare

Tyrone v Cork

Group Four

Kerry v Louth

Monaghan v Meath

All-Ireland SFC preliminary quarter finals

June 22 & June 23

All-Ireland SFC quarter-finals

June 29 & June 30

All-Ireland SFC semi-finals

July 13 & July 14

All-Ireland SFC final

Sunday, July 28

Sign up to our free sports newsletter to get the latest headlines to your inbox