Lincoln City announce departure of two players as retained list announced

LNER Stadium, the home of Lincoln City Football Club
LNER Stadium, the home of Lincoln City Football Club -Credit:Richard Sellers/PA Wire

Lincoln City has announced the departure of two players following the end of the clubs season in League One. The imps finished 7th in League One this season, missing out on a playoff place by just two points following a final day defeat to champions Portsmouth.

Hakeeb Adelakun and TJ Eyoma will depart the club, with the imps thanking both for their contributions during their time at Lincoln City. Adelakun had spent the last few months on loan at Doncaster Rovers, who begin their League Two playoff campaign on Monday, May 6.

The club have activated a contract option on versatile fan favourite Lasse Sorensen, who now remains under contract for the 2024/25 season. Conversations are ongoing with Ted Bishop & Danny Mandroiu, who are out of contract this summer, about extending their stay with the club.

Get the latest breaking news and top stories from Lincolnshire in our daily newsletter

Lewis Montsma also remains in conversations with the club regarding a new contract. The talented defender missed most of the last two seasons with separate ACL injuries.

Alex Mitchell, Conor McGrandles, Jack Burroughs and Joe Taylor all return to their parent clubs after the completion of their loan deals. Joe Taylor finished the season as top goalscorer after joining on loan from Luton Town in January.

Full Lincoln City retained list - 2024/25

Players under contract for 2024/25:
Adam Jackson
Ali Smith
Ben House
Dylan Duffy
Ethan Erhahon
Ethan Hamilton
Freddie Draper
Jack Moylan
Jaden Brown
Jay Benn
Jovon Makama
Jordan Wright
Lukas Jensen
MJ Kamara
Oisin Gallagher
Paudie O’Connor
Reeco Hackett
Sam Long
Sean Roughan
Tyler Walker
Zak Bradshaw

Loan players who will return to their parent clubs:
Alex Mitchell
Conor McGrandles
Jack Burroughs
Joe Taylor

Players out of contract:
Danny Mandroiu
Lewis Montsma
Ted Bishop
Hakeeb Adelakun
TJ Eyoma

Players with club option agreements:
Hayden Cann
Elicha Ahui
Lasse Sorensen