Liverpool Riverside General Election 2024 results in full

People enjoying the warm weather at the Pier Head
-Credit: (Image: Colin Lane/Liverpool Echo)

Liverpool Riverside is the seat that represents the city centre and surrounding areas.

As with the four other constituencies, it has remained staunchly Labour for decades, apart from a brief period in 2019 when former MP Dame Louise Ellman left the party over how it handled issues around anti-semitism. She was succeeded by incumbent Kim Johnson in the December general election of the same year.

The seat has been the subject of significant change following last year’s boundary review, gaining Anfield and Everton from Liverpool Walton but losing Greenbank, Mossley Hill and St Michael's wards to Liverpool Wavertree. The constituency stretches out as far as parts of Kensington and Fairfield, Festival Gardens and Tuebrook Breckside Park.

Some are new wards following a review of seats on Liverpool Council introduced last year.

There are eight candidates contesting the seat and you can track the results as they come in using our special election tool.