London Critics' Circle Film Awards: The Zone Of Interest and All Of Us Strangers take top wins as Oppenheimer and Barbie left empty-handed

The Zone Of Interest and All Of Us Strangers dominated at the 44th annual London Critics' Circle Awards - receiving three awards each.

British director Jonathan Glazer took home director of the year for The Zone Of Interest, which focuses on the lives of Rudolf Hoss, the commandant of Auschwitz, and his wife, Hedwig.

The film, based on the novel of the same name by Martin Amis, also picked up the awards for film of the year and technical achievement.

Andrew Haigh's drama All Of Us Strangers was awarded British/Irish film of the year, as well as picking up actor of the year for its lead Andrew Scott.

The Irish actor took to the stage to accept the honour and highlighted the film's success at the box office.

"Don't say those films don't make money," he joked and noted that the critic's response to the film, which focuses on two gay men living in a London tower block, gave it a platform for greater audience attention.

Paul Mescal won British/Irish performer of the year for his body of work over the past 12 months.

The awards ceremony, which celebrates British, Irish and international achievements in film, took place at London's May Fair Hotel on Sunday.

Both Oppenheimer, with the highest number of Oscar nominations this year, and the $1.45bn-grossing Barbie walked away empty-handed from the awards.

Here is the full list of winners:

Film of the year - The Zone Of Interest

Director of the year - Jonathan Glazer for The Zone Of Interest

Foreign language film of the year - Past Lives

Actress of the year - Emma Stone for Poor Things

Actor of the year - Andrew Scott for All Of Us Strangers

Supporting actress of the year - Da'Vine Joy Randolph for The Holdovers

Supporting actor of the year - Charles Melton for May December

Documentary of the year - 20 Days in Mariupol

Animated film of the year - The Boy and the Heron

British/Irish performer of the year - Paul Mescal for All Of Us Strangers, God's Creatures, Foe And Carmen

Screenwriter of the year - Justine Triet and Arthur Harari for Anatomy Of A Fall

Breakthrough performer of the Year - Mia McKenna-Bruce for How To Have Sex

The Attenborough award for British/Irish Film of the year - All Of Us Strangers

The Philip French award for breakthrough British/Irish filmmaker - Molly Manning Walker for How To Have Sex

Young British/Irish performer of the year - Lola Campbell for Scrapper

British/Irish short film of the year - The Veiled City

Technical achievement award - The Zone Of Interest

The Dilys Powell award for excellence in film - Jeffrey Wright

The Derek Malcolm award for innovation - Colman Domingo