Love Island dumps four Islanders in brutal public vote

grace, love island 2024, episode 38
Love Island airs huge public-vote cliffhangerITV

Love Island spoilers follow.

Love Island has aired a huge elimination twist, with the public deciding whose time in the villa is coming to an abrupt end.

In the final moments of tonight's (July 10) episode, Ayo Odukoya received a text asking the Islanders to gather around the fire pit – and we know this hardly means good news.

Once there, Grace Jackson then received another text, which revealed a multiple elimination would be next.

grace, love island 2024, episode 38

Related: Love Island's Harriett and Ronnie share relationship update since exit

"Islanders, the public have been voting for their favourite girl and favourite boy. Those with the fewest votes will be at risk of being dumped from the island tonight," Grace read. "As Josh and Reuben are the newest Islanders, they are not included in the vote."

But before we got there, the episode saw the Islanders all reeling from the events of Casa Amor, with Ayo trying to patch things up with Mimii Ngulube after Movie Night.

grace, jess s, jessy, emma, jess, mimii, love island 2024, episode 38

"For me personally, I can't sit here and say to you, all of my feelings are lost… You haven't changed, you're still Mimii," he told her, hinting at the door still being open for them despite Mimii's interest in bombshell Josh Oyinsan.

love island 2024, episode 38

Related: Best streaming service UK 2024

Later on, a blindfolded lip-locking contest that crowned Matilda Draper the best kisser stirred some drama for the couples, with Jessy Potts resenting Joey Essex for making enthusiastic comments about the other kissers.

Finally, it was time for the most dramatic moment of the night, with the Islanders learning not everyone would make it to the next stage.

The boys who received the fewest votes were Blade Siddiqi, Hugo Godfroy and Ayo, while Jessica Spencer, Emma Milton and Jess White were at risk among the girls.

It was then announced that, as per the public vote, Blade, Hugo, Emma and Jess would have to leave the villa.

Love Island airs on ITV2 and streams on ITVX.

Read more Love Island news on our dedicated homepage

You Might Also Like