‘Masters of the Air’ Episode Release Schedule: When Do New Episodes Air?

From the team behind “Band of Brothers” and “The Pacific” — Steven Spielberg, Gary Goetzman and Tom Hanks — comes “Masters of the Air,” the third collaboration series spotlighting the work of the 100th Bomb Group, nicknamed the “Bloody Hundredth,” as they execute bombing raids over Nazi Germany during World War II. Cary Fukunaga directs the first three episodes, two of which arrive on the show’s premiere date.

With an impressive ensemble cast, the show stretches across nine episodes to highlight various men fighting in the American Allied war effort to defeat Adolf Hitler. Austin Butler, Callum Turner, Barry Keoghan, Anthony Boyle, Nate Mann and Rafferty Law are just a few of the stars of the series, and several guest stars appear for an episode or two. Not only do the men face flack from Axis forces on the ground, but they combatted frigid temperatures, lack of oxygen and the reality that they might not make it back from each mission alive, or all in one piece.

We’ve got all the details for the rollout of “Masters of the Air” on Apple TV+ below:

When did “Master of the Air” premiere?

“Masters of the Air” took flight on Friday, Jan. 26, with the first two episodes.

Where is “Masters of the Air” streaming?

“Masters of the Air” switched from Max (HBO Max at the time) to Apple TV+, exclusively.

What time are new episodes of “Masters of the Air” out on Apple TV+?

New episodes arrive at midnight PT on Fridays.

How many episodes are in “Masters of the Air”?

The war drama series contains nine episodes, most of which last 50 minutes to an hour.

Austin Butler and Callum Turner in “Masters of the Air” (Apple TV+)
Austin Butler and Callum Turner in “Masters of the Air” (Apple TV+)

Here’s the full “Masters of the Air” release schedule:

  • Episode 1: Friday, Jan. 26

  • Episode 2: Friday, Jan. 26

  • Episode 3: Friday, Feb. 2

  • Episode 4: Friday, Feb. 9

  • Episode 5: Friday, Feb. 16

  • Episode 6: Friday, Feb. 23

  • Episode 7: Friday, March 1

  • Episode 8: Friday, March 8

  • Episode 9: Friday, March 15

Who is in the “Masters of the Air” cast?

  • Austin Butler as Maj. Gale “Buck” Cleven

  • Callum Turner as John “Bucky” Egan

  • Anthony Boyle as Lt. Harry Crosby

  • Barry Keoughan as Lt. Curtis Biddick

  • Rafferty Law as Sgt. Ken Lemmons

  • Nate Mann as Major Robert “Rosie” Rosenthal

  • Sawyer Spielberg as Lt. Roy Claytor

  • Branden Cook as 2nd Lt. Alexander Jefferson

  • Josiah Crss as 2nd Lt. Richard D. Macon

  • Ncuti Gatwa as 2nd Lt. Robert H. Daniels

  • Elliot Warren as Lt. James Douglass

  • David Shuelds as Maj. Everett Blakely

  • Matt Gavan as Cpt. Charles Cruikshank

  • Ben Radcliffe as as Capt. John D. Brady

  • Darragh Cowley as Lt. Glenn Graham

  • Edward Ashley as Lt. Col. John B. Kidd

  • Freddy Carter as Lt. David Friedkin

  • Louis Hoffman

  • Bel Powley

Watch the trailer below:

The post ‘Masters of the Air’ Episode Release Schedule: When Do New Episodes Air? appeared first on TheWrap.