Miley Cyrus’ new album Endless Summer Vacation: When is it released and what can we expect?

The wait is nearly over for Miley Cyrus fans – the singer has announced her new album, Endless Summer Vacation, is almost here.

Hopes are high for her eighth studio album after lead single Flowers proved a smash hit in January, making it to number one in the UK.

The strutting confidence of Flowers suggested the 30-year-old US star has been channelling turmoil in her personal life, such as her divorce from Liam Hemsworth, into the LP.

However, the album has instead been framed as her “love letter to Los Angeles”. The cover features her hanging from a trapeze bar, which has sparked comparisons to a similar photo of Madonna.

Miley said in an Instagram post on Monday: “When it comes to the sequencing in Endless Summer Vacation, I divided it in in two parts; AM and PM .... The AM is representing the morning time where there is a buzz and energy and potential for new possibilities – it’s a new day. In the night time it feels like a slinky seediness and kind of a grime but a glamour at the same time.

“It is a time for rest and recovery. Or it is a time to go out and experience the wild side. In LA there is a certain energy where you can feel trouble boil up to the surface and it is very exciting to me.”

When will Endless Summer Vacation be released?

Cyrus will release the album on Friday, March 10.

It is her first release on Columbia after her deal with RCA expired with the release of Plastic Hearts in 2020.

The album will be promoted with a performance on Disney + on the night of its release, in a setlist that will feature eight tracks from Endless as well as 2009 hit The Climb and a duet with Rufus Wainwright.

Endless Summer Vacation will be available on streaming and download platforms as well as CD and vinyl. HMV has exclusive rights to sell a special white edition of the vinyl, with red and clear coloured records also available elsewhere.

Who is Miley Cyrus collaborating with?

Greg Kurstin, Kid Harpoon, Tyler Johnson, and Mike WiLL Made-It have all shared production duties, which suggests there will be a range of different styles.

Kurstin is a widely experienced and respected producer known for maximising pop music and a clean sound, having masterminded Beck’s 2017 record Colors as well as tracks on Adele’s most recent LP, 30. Harpoon recently won a Brit Award for songwriter of the year and produced parts of Harry Styles’s Harry’s House – an album also shaped by Johnson. WiLL Made-It worked with Cyrus on her 2013 transitional record Bangerz.

There will be two collaborations on Endless Summer Vacation, a song with folk-rock singer Brandi Carlile and with power pop behemoth SIA, who will be making her first appearance alongside Cyrus.

Endless Summer Vacation tracklist

Miley shared the following tracklisting last week on Instagram.

1. Flowers

2. Jaded

3. Rose Colored Lenses

4. Thousand Miles (feat. Brandi Carlile)

5. You

6. Handstand

7. River

8. Violet Chemistry

9. Muddy Feet (feat. SIA)

10. Wildcard

11. Island

12. Wonder Woman

A bonus track on some platforms, including iTunes, will be a demo version of Flowers.