Miley Cyrus reveals Joan Jett and Billy Idol collaborations as she shares Plastic Hearts track listing

 (Getty Images for iHeartMedia)
(Getty Images for iHeartMedia)

Miley Cyrus has shared the track listing for her new album Plastic Hearts.

The “Wrecking Ball” singer will release her rock-inspired seventh studio album on 27 November and on Friday (13 November) shared the names of the 12 tracks on the record.

Among the songs is a collaboration with pop star Dua Lipa, which Cyrus has previously teased.

More in keeping with her rock influences are guest appearances from Billy Idol and Joan Jett.

Read the full tracklist below:

1. “WTF Do I Know”

2. “Plastic Hearts”

3. “Angels Like You”

4. “Prisoner” feat. Dua Lipa

5. “Gimme What I Want”

6. “Night Crawling” feat. Billy Idol

7. “Midnight Sky”

8. “High”

9. “Hate Me”

10. “Bad Karma” feat. Joan Jett

11. “Never Be Me”

12. “Golden G String”

Writing about the new record last month, Cyrus said that she had begun working on Plastic Hearts two years ago when she “thought I had it all figured out”.

“Not just the record – its songs/sounds but my whole f***ing life,” she continued. “No one checks an ego like life itself. Just when I thought the body of work was finished it was all erased, including most of the music’s relevance because everything had changed.”

The album’s rockier sound has been hinted at after Cyrus recently released covers of Blondie’s “Heart of Glass” and The Cranberries’ ‘Zombie”.

She also last week released a remix of “Midnight Sky” featuring Stevie Nicks, titled “Edge of Midnight”.